CONCEALED CARRY HANDGUN CLASSES
Concealed Carry Handgun training has
begun at the Outback Park & Public Range. We have
begun certifying shooters for their concealed carry handgun
application. The Outback offers a professional
atmosphere with classroom and shooting range at the
Our classes are taught by a trained and
professional staff that includes NRA Pistol Instructors, Law
Enforcement firearms instructors, and former military
veterans. We strive to give you professional,
We know that there are people on the KS
Attorney General's list that are teaching on a part-time
basis. They provide the basic class, with Basic
paperwork. Here at The Outback, we go above and beyond
what the Attorney General mandates for concealed carry
training, and offer you quality training in the Fundamentals
of Marksmanship, Mental Preparedness for violent conflict,
Understanding of State Laws, and more. You will also
receive detailed training materials that you can use time
and again to fine tune your skills.
CALL TO MAKE
ARRANGEMENTS FOR YOUR CONCEALED CARRY NOW
SCHEDULES, CHECK OUR ONLINE CALENDAR
YOU HAVE A GROUP OF 6 OR MORE, CALL AND MAKE
ARRANGEMENTS FOR A SPECIAL CLASS AS WELL AS
GROUP DISCOUNTS (FOR A LIMITED TIME ONLY)
FOR A LIMITED
A $25.00 DISCOUNT
FOR ACTIVE DUTY MILITARY PERSONNEL TO HELP HONOR OUR
CHUCK FOR DETAILS
CONCEALED CARRY HANDGUN TRAINING DETAILS
WHAT YOU NEED:
Yourself a handgun, and some ammunition. If you do not have a
handgun, talk to us about firearms selection. You will also
need a lunch. The Outback is nestled in rural
McPherson County where safety is not an issue, because of
this, going out to eat for lunch is not an option.
WHAT WILL YOU
GET: You will get a comprehensive manual
containing the CCH laws, other selected state laws, in depth
training on firearms fundamentals and shooting instruction,
and information about how to win in a fight. We hope
that you will also get a better understanding of all aspects
of concealed carry for the state of Kansas.
We also provide you with a copy of the KS
application that you will need to apply to the state for
your concealed carry handgun license. Applications are
also available from your local Sheriff's Office, we just
thought it would be easier to provide it at the time of the
5rounds (one hand)
10rounds (two hands)
10rounds (two hands)
WHAT YOU CAN
EXPECT NEXT: Once you have taken the
training class at The Outback, you will need to see
your county sheriff with cashiers checks or money orders in
hand. ($110.00 for the state &
$40.00 for the Sheriff's Office) You will also need a filled out copy of the
application to the state, which we provide.
At the Sheriff's Office where you live,
you will need to have two passport photos with you and your
fingerprints will be taken.
You should also know that come January
1st, the state will take the applications for CCH in a first
come, first serve manner. That means that the sooner
you get the training, the sooner you get the license.
HOW DO YOU SIGN
UP: You can either download the app at the
link below or you can come to
The Outback Park & Public
Range to pick up an application.
CARRY HANDGUN APPLICATION
The application is in PDF
format. If your computer cannot read a PDF file, go to
http://www.foxitsoftware.com/download.htm for a small,
clean, free PDF reader.
FLORIDA CONCEALED CARRY:
Park & Public Range offers Concealed Weapons Training for the State of Florida.
You do not have to be a resident of the State of Florida to receive
a Florida Concealed Weapons License.
The State of
Kansas may take years to get reciprocity with other states,
Florida Permits are valid in 28 States in the U.S. You
will have a license to carry in 28 states if you receive a
You can take a
Florida Concealed Carry Class at The Outback For
$75.00, or you can pay an extra $40.00 when you take the
Kansas Concealed Carry Training.
When you sign
up for Florida Concealed Carry we supply all the necessary paperwork to obtain a Florida Conceal Weapon Permit.